What I hope

You know how people write a letter to their 16-year-old self (Why is it 16 anyway?) or future self? Here is something I would like to see my future self tell my current self but written by my current self! It basically means that only a part of me now believes this to be true but I hope that in time to come I will have experienced enough to believe it with all my heart.

Dear 20-year-old Joyce,

Confidence on the surface really isn’t as important as it seems to be right now.

With love,

Someday in the future Joyce

2 thoughts on “What I hope

    • i don’t think so. while surface confidence seems so very attractive right now, there are many snatches of time in which i struggle to see the true value of it. i guess i’ll just have to see if this changes with time.

Leave a Reply

